Center for Astroparticle Physics and Space Science (CAPSS)


Academic Staff

Prof. Sibaji Raha

Field of Interest :

  • High Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics
  • Astrophysics
  • Cosmology
  • Quantum Field Theory
  • Nonlinear processes
  • Atmospheric dynamics, thermodynamics and Cloud physics
  • Chemistry and greenhouse gases in lower troposphere
  • Studies on black carbon and its effect on climate change
  • Cosmic rays - cloud connection
  • Numerical modelling



e-mail : sibaji@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693131
Other website : http://bic.boseinst.ernet.in/sibaji

Prof. Dipankar Home

Field of Interest :

  • Fundamental aspects of Quantum Mechanics
  • Quantum Entanglement and Communications



e-mail : dhome@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693131
Other website : http://www.dipankarhome.com

Prof. Swapan K. Saha

Field of Interest :

  • Observational Astrophysics
  • Intermediate Energy Physics
More info: click here



e-mail : swapan@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693124
Other website : http://bic.boseinst.ernet.in/swapan

Dr. Amitabha Mitra

Field of Interest :

  • Microwave and Millimeterwave propagation and remote sensing
  • Radar instrumentation and Imaging
  • Atmospheric remote sensing



e-mail : amitabha54@yahoo.co.in
Phone : +91-33-25693106

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Ghosh

Field of Interest :

  • High Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics
  • Astrophysics
  • QCD Phase Transition, Quark Matter and its astrophysical implications
  • In-medium modifications of hadronic properties
  • Atmospheric dynamics, thermodynamics and Cloud physics
  • Chemistry and greenhouse gases in lower troposphere
  • Studies on black carbon and its effect on climate change
  • Cosmic rays - cloud connection
  • Numerical modelling



e-mail : sanjay@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693112
Other website : http://bic.boseinst.ernet.in/sanjay

Dr. Dhruba Gupta

Field of Interest :

  • Nuclear Physics with rare isotope beams
  • Strangelets in cosmic rays
  • Ultra High Energy cosmic rays
Publication: click here



e-mail : dhruba@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693147
Other website : http://bic.boseinst.ernet.in/dhruba

Dr. Somshubhro Bandyopadhyay

Field of Interest :

  • Quantum Information Theory
  • Quantum Computing
  • Foundations of Quantum Mechanics



e-mail : som@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693103

Dr. Rajarshi Ray

  • QCD and Lattice Gauge Theory
  • Topological defects
  • Cosmology



e-mail : rajarshi.ray@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693103

Dr. Partha Sarathi Joarder

Field of Interest :

  • Cosmic Ray theory
  • Astrophysics



e-mail : partha@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693114

Dr. Sandhya Dey

Field of Interest :

  • Strange matter search in Cosmic Rays
  • Characterization of SSNTD


e-mail : dey_s2001@yahoo.com
Phone : +91-33-25693125

Dr. Supriya Das

Field of Interest :

  • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions
  • Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays
  • Nuclear Detection Techniques
Publication: click here



e-mail : supriya@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693109
Other website : http://bic.boseinst.ernet.in/supriya

Mr. Soumendra Singh

Field of Interest :



e-mail : soumendras@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693106

| CAPSS Home | Abous us | Theoretical Physics | Cosmic Ray Physics | Nuclear Physics | High Energy Physics | Space Science |
| National Facility | Academics | Academic Staff | Research Fellows | Conferences | Seminar|