Center for Astroparticle Physics and Space Science (CAPSS)


Research Fellows

Dr. Atanu Maulik
Research Associate

Field of Interest :

  • Search for heavy ions and strangelets in cosmic rays
  • Characterization of SSNTD


e-mail : atanu@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693125

Mr. Kinkar Saha
Senior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :



e-mail : saha.k.09@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Ms. Sarbani Majumdar
Senior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :

  • Theoretical Astroparticle Physics


e-mail : sarbanimajumdar@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Mr. Sayan Biswas
Senior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :



e-mail : sayan.biswas2007@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693116

Ms. Sudipa Upadhaya
Senior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :



e-mail : sudipa.09@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Mr. Ramaprasad Adak
Junior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :

  • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions


e-mail : rpadak@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Mr. Subhasis Samanta
Junior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :

  • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions


e-mail : samanta@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Mr. Rupamoy Bhattacharyya
Junior Research Fellow

Field of Interest :

  • Search for heavy ions and strangelets in cosmic rays using passive detectors


e-mail : rupamoy@bosemain.boseinst.ac.in
Phone : +91-33-25693135

Dr. Sidharth K. Prasad
Research Associate

Field of Interest :

  • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions


e-mail : skp.alice@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693121

Dr. Anindita Banerjee
Research Associate

Field of Interest :

  • Quantum Information
  • Quantum Computing
  • Reversible Login Synthesis


e-mail : anindita.phd@gmail.com
Phone : +91-33-25693121

| CAPSS Home | Abous us | Theoretical Physics | Cosmic Ray Physics | Nuclear Physics | High Energy Physics | Space Science |
| National Facility | Academics | Academic Staff | Research Fellows | Conferences | Seminar|